What is Chakra

The word chakra comes from a Sanskrit word which means spinning wheel, or vortex. Chakras are centers of energy, situated at the midline of our body. These energy centers, or chakras, function as valves or pumps, regulating the flow of energy through human’s energy system. Their function is to vitalize the human physical body and to bring about the development of your self-consciousness. The chakras are not physical – they are more dense than our auras but not as dense as our physical body. They are associated with human’s mental, physical and emotional interactions.

seven main chakras

When all chakras are in balanced (which is recommended), our instincts would work well together with our thinking and feelings. When they are not in balanced, some chakras can be found over-active whereas the others are under-active (not open enough). Some people claim these energies look like lotus flowers while others said they appear similar to the blades of a fan.

These circles of energy which flow through our entire body assist in the running of our mind, body and soul. If a chakra is not performing well or correctly, this will cause our mental health, physical health and our spiritual selves to suffer.

There are 7 primary chakras with about a hundred smaller secondary chakras. These smaller points are often called as meridians. There are also chakras on the soles of our feet and in the palms of our hands. While there are countless chakras in our body, below here are the main 7 chakras up the spine of human body.

If you want to know more about your ability to balance body, spirit and self-healing, then you can zero in on your fourth chakra (heart chakra). If you want to look at your ability to work with spiritual information then you can look at your seventh chakra (just above your head) and check its condition. If you want to know how well your immune system is working (spiritually and physically), then you can look at your third chakra (solar plexus).

Energy troubles in our aura are a reflection of what is going on in our life, but the root cause of the troubles can be found in our chakras.

The chakra system is intimately connected with the endocrine system. All of our senses, all of our possible states of awareness, all of our perceptions, everything it is possible for us to experience, can be divided into 7 categories. And these categories each can be associated with a particular chakra. They represent not only particular parts of our physical body but also particular parts of our consciousness.

Each chakra has a different frequency of vibration, color, symbol and sound that it is attuned to. Many things can effect the vibrations including sounds of music, voice, chants, mantras, drums, the vibrational energy of colors and of course, gemstones.



Untitled Document

Copyright © 2009 Game Frog
Home | Contact | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy



Untitled Document


January Birthstone

February Birthstone

March Birthstones

April Birthstones

May Birthstones

June Birthstones

July Birthstones

August Birthstones

September Birthstones

October Birthstones

November Birthstones

December Birthstones


Untitled Document

Facts about Aura and Chakras

What is Aura
Aura Colors and Meanings
How to See Your Aura
How to Feel Your Aura
How to Protect Your Aura
How to Close Your Aura
How to Activate Your Aura

What is Chakra
The Root Chakra
The Sacral Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra
The Heart Chakra
The Throat Chakra
The Third Eye Chakra
The Crown Chakra
Hand Chakras
Foot Chakra

Indigo and crystal children
How to ground yourself of negative energy