The Sixth Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra

the sixth chakra symbol meaningThe sixth chakra is known as the brow chakra, the third eye chakra or the mind center. This brilliant, indigo-colored, receptive chakra is situated in the middle of our forehead between our eyebrows and the hairline. It is associated with the color indigo and is symbolized by spirit. “Ajna” is the Sanskrit word for the 6th chakra.

This chakra is the center of clairvoyance – the ability to receive energy vibrations visually. It is usually very active and lively. When people contact us psychically, the clairvoyant sixth chakra is usually the first chakra alerted. This chakra is also the center of unemotional judgment, discernment, as well as our higher brain functions of learning and information processing and retrieval. This is the center that enables us to experience telepathy, astral travel and past lives.

the third eye chakra healing

Being the foundation of the psychic powers, the third eye chakra enables us to see auras, spirit guides as well as helps us to see into the future and into the past. This third eye chakra sees things as they are – not as they would like to be, not as they pretend to be, but as they are.

The sixth chakra physically influences our eyes, vision, central nervous system, nose, brain and pituitary gland. Area of body governed by this chakra are brain, eyes, nose, ears, neurological system, pituitary and pineal glands. If we have a healthy sixth chakra, we will feel confident in our own abilities, have the courage to do what we want, not attached to material things, be charismatic, have no fear of death and we feel in control of our lives.

Excessive energy from this chakra can cause us to be headache, lack of concentration, panic, confused, spiritual fatigue, depressed, and having some other psychological problems. It can also cause us to be proud, manipulative, authoritarian and egomaniac. When there is a lack of energy in this chakra it can cause us to be non assertive, undisciplined and unable to distinguish between Ego self and Higher self.

In order to rebalance this chakra, you can wear dark blue cloth, lay flat and placing a crystal over the third eye. Visualizing an indigo flame or light whilst meditating can also helpful to rebalance this chakra. Gemstones that cleanse, stimulate and energize the brow chakra are sapphire, sugalite, purple flourite and lapis lazuli. Flower essences that cleanse, stimulate and energize the brow chakra are madia, queen Anne’s lace and wild oat.



Untitled Document

Copyright © 2009 Game Frog
Home | Contact | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy



Untitled Document


January Birthstone

February Birthstone

March Birthstones

April Birthstones

May Birthstones

June Birthstones

July Birthstones

August Birthstones

September Birthstones

October Birthstones

November Birthstones

December Birthstones


Untitled Document

Facts about Aura and Chakras

What is Aura
Aura Colors and Meanings
How to See Your Aura
How to Feel Your Aura
How to Protect Your Aura
How to Close Your Aura
How to Activate Your Aura

What is Chakra
The Root Chakra
The Sacral Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra
The Heart Chakra
The Throat Chakra
The Third Eye Chakra
The Crown Chakra
Hand Chakras
Foot Chakra

Indigo and crystal children
How to ground yourself of negative energy