The Fourth Chakra

The Heart Chakra

the fourth chakraThe fourth chakra is also called as the heart chakra. The Sanskrit name for the heart chakra is “Anahata” (means stillness or unstruck). This emerald-green, receptive energy center is situated in the center of our chest, around the area of the heart. It is associated with the color green or pink and is symbolized by four legged mammals. This is the place where people focus in bringing about a healing. Thus the popular words “Love Heals All” have great truth.

The heart chakra contains the ability to love and feel compassion. It resonates with universal love, a different kind of love than that of the sacral plexus (second chakra) relationship love – no possession or attachment here. It is an unconditional acceptance of people or things the way they are, and gratitiude for our place in the universe. If you have a strongly developed heart energy, you are able to forgive injuries, release old grudges, and reach out with compeassion from a place of harmony within yourself. Learning to love yourself is the very first step in securing a healthy heart chakra.

the heart chakra healing

Awakening the fourth chakra is one of the most important steps that you can take on your spiritual journey through life. Being the transitional chakra of all seven-chakra system, the fourth chakra bridges the gap between the three spirit chakras above and the tree body chakras below. In a healthy system, the fourth chakra accepts the purely spiritual information of the upper chakras and translates it into a language of the lower chakras (the information is gathered by and sent directly from the throat chakra, or the fifth chakra).

The energy from the fourth chakra allows us to have meaningful or loving relationships with one another. The types of love expressed from this energy include romantic, parental and companionate love. True healing of old emotional wounds comes from here. If you have a strong healthy heart energy, you stop clinging to old hurts and pain and feel forgiveness. When your fourth chakra is working properly, you will be compassionate, humanitarian, empathetic , desire to nurture others and see the good side in everyone. People who have a balanced heart chakra will also begin to express and receive abundant love.

Area of body governed by this chakra are heart, circulatory system, lungs, blood, thymus, diaphragm, rib cage, breasts, arms, hands, shoulders and esophagus. Illness caused from damaged heart chakra include heartpain, negativity, fatigue, highbloodpressure, heartattack, tension, insomnia, difficulty breathing, cancer, and paranoia. Hurtful situations that can badly effect your fourth chakra are separation or divorce, emotional abuse, grief through death, abandonment and adultery.

People who have an “over-active” fourth chakra will give of thier resources beyond the point of all reason. Their “emotional bank account” would be withdrawn until these people have nothing left to give to anyone, including themselves. They also tend to be moody, possessive, demanding, melodramatic and overly critical.

In order to balance our chakra, we can give our free service to others, make a lot of good deed, love and forgive everyone (including yourself), listen to romantic soft music, feel compassion and patience, be grateful and satisfied with what you have in your life. Gemstones that stimulate, cleanse and energize this chakra are rose quartz, emerald, pink tourmaline, pink and green aventurine, green jade, chrysoprase and malachite. Flower essences that stimulate, cleanse and energize this chakra are California wild rose, poppy and holly.



Untitled Document

Copyright © 2009 Game Frog
Home | Contact | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy



Untitled Document


January Birthstone

February Birthstone

March Birthstones

April Birthstones

May Birthstones

June Birthstones

July Birthstones

August Birthstones

September Birthstones

October Birthstones

November Birthstones

December Birthstones


Untitled Document

Facts about Aura and Chakras

What is Aura
Aura Colors and Meanings
How to See Your Aura
How to Feel Your Aura
How to Protect Your Aura
How to Close Your Aura
How to Activate Your Aura

What is Chakra
The Root Chakra
The Sacral Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra
The Heart Chakra
The Throat Chakra
The Third Eye Chakra
The Crown Chakra
Hand Chakras
Foot Chakra

Indigo and crystal children
How to ground yourself of negative energy