The Seventh Chakra

The Crown Chakra

the seventh chakra symbol meaningThe seventh chakra is also known as the crown chakra. The Sanskrit name for the 7th chakra is “Sahasrara” which means “thousand fold”. Yogis call it the “seat of enlightenment”. This violet/purple-colored, expressive chakra sits above the very top of our head, almost floating over the body. It is associated with the color white (a combination of all colors) or purple/violet and is symbolized by sacred spirits. The third eye chakra is the only chakra that is outside our body, and serves as the crown of the entire chakra system. It also symbolizes purity and the highest state of enlightenment. It is considered the chakra with the highest energy.

This chakra is believed to be the foundation of our spiritual body which links us to our highest guidance, the creation. It is the center of our bodily connection to pure sipritual energy and information – it could be our own higher spiritual energy, angels, unrelated beings not currently in bodies, the energy of other, the energy and information of our spirit guides, or the energy and information of God.

the crown chakra healing

The crown chakra influences spiritual will, idealism, inspiration and celestial knowledge. Area of body governed by this chakra are the top of our head and midline above our ears. It physically influences the central nervous system, cerebral cortex, cerebrum, glands and the pineal gland, pituitary gIand and hormones related to them.

When the crown chakra is working properly, we are well guided in whatever we do, we are released from ego driven desires, we will be more joyful and be attracted to spiritual things. When this chakra is not working properly, the person may feel unhappy, have no purpose in life and have no concern for another person’s feelings. He or she may also have a low self-esteem, may feel frustrated or misunderstood with everything. Excessiveness in the 7th chakra appears as being overly intellectual, it can also cause migraineheadaches. Deficient energy manifests as difficulty thinking for yourself, spiritual skepticism, apathy and materialism.

In order to balance the crown chakra, we can do meditation to connect with higher self, inner self, spirit guides, the source. Meditation clears and quiets our mind, in preparation for experiencing the Divine. Gemstones that stimulate, cleanse and energize the crown chakra are diamond, amethyst, purple fluorite, amber, quartz crystal, sugilite and moldavite. Flower essences that stimulate, cleanse and energize the crown chakra are star tulip, angelica and lotus.



Untitled Document

Copyright © 2009 Game Frog
Home | Contact | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy



Untitled Document


January Birthstone

February Birthstone

March Birthstones

April Birthstones

May Birthstones

June Birthstones

July Birthstones

August Birthstones

September Birthstones

October Birthstones

November Birthstones

December Birthstones


Untitled Document

Facts about Aura and Chakras

What is Aura
Aura Colors and Meanings
How to See Your Aura
How to Feel Your Aura
How to Protect Your Aura
How to Close Your Aura
How to Activate Your Aura

What is Chakra
The Root Chakra
The Sacral Plexus Chakra
The Solar Plexus Chakra
The Heart Chakra
The Throat Chakra
The Third Eye Chakra
The Crown Chakra
Hand Chakras
Foot Chakra

Indigo and crystal children
How to ground yourself of negative energy